Adventures Wherever He leads.

Shanghai, Hong Kong, and beyond… immeasurably more than all we could ask or imagine

content. December 13, 2009

Filed under: faith — chinabean @ 11:29 pm

For I have learned to be content whatever the circumstance. I know what it is to be in need and I know what it is tot have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do all things through Him who gives me strength. phil 4:11-13

I PTL that in all things it truly is Him who gives us strength to endure, persevere, and struggle through. I am in awe of His provision in my life… though the rough ending of American life to the difficult beginning of China life, he CONTINUES to prove Himself f8thful.

yesterday, I decided to go to a new club to par-tay with J dawg. ^_^ there were some things that happened last week, where i had to repent a lot…(things to do with school admin, you can ask if you want) and i felt the urge to go to another club. the one I’ve been going to, though i enjoy the approachability of the teacher and seeing some coworkers, i ultimately felt a bit suffocated. bBeing around the same people all the time (eating, sleeping, working, everything…) makes me forget theres a REAL world out there. sigh.

So i went to SCF in HengShan, which is about a 1.5 hour (bus to subway then walking) away. SCF stands for Shanghai Community Fell*wship. It’s a three self, but international. It was such an international church, where instead of focusing on the new comers, they focus and rap for those that have been with them 6 months or longer.. where they commission them home or to the next assignment, the Ld is taking them too. With people from over 50 different countries, I am reminded of truly the universal club that father has designed.

while singing prz, I felt this verse come to me (the one above). I told my friend susannah, “you know the feeling you have when everything, just feels right, and you know you are RIGHT where you are suppose to be…? I feel like that right now.” I continued to sing and be in awe when in w*rship of the ONLY one who is worthy... and continue to be overflowing with thanksgiving for all that I have, which all comes from our GENEROUS PRODIGAL Father. and He truly does give and take away.. but bl*ssed be His NAME! 🙂

we sang this song:

You are My World by Hillsong

My father I adore You more
Than anything my heart could wish for
I just want You
And Jes*s my beloved savi*r
Everything I am I owe to You
I owe it all to You

And angels come and adore You
And we Your children worship You

You are my world
You are my G*d
And I lay down my life for You
You are my Lord
The one I love
No one could ever take Your place

And everything I have I give to You
My Lord, the One I live for
I live for You
And all my days are gifts from You
I pray Id use them as You want me to
Use them for You

And ang*ls come and adore You
And we your children worship You

You are my world
You are my G*d
And I lay down my life for You
You are my Lord
The One I love
No one could ever take Your place

 

2 Responses to “content.”

  1. jen Says:

    yay, you finally went!

  2. chinabean Says:

    i believe you may be the only person that reads this. =)


Leave a Reply

