Adventures Wherever He leads.

Shanghai, Hong Kong, and beyond… immeasurably more than all we could ask or imagine

Happy New 2010 Year! :) December 31, 2009

Filed under: life in SH — chinabean @ 9:19 pm

Yesterday, i was so blssed as i went to celebrate NYE at a fellow sisters house. we sang worsh*p songs and was reminded that we each have the ability to give him Prz that  is uniquely ours. ^___^

it’s 4:30am here and  i’m leaving for beijing in 2 hours. I am excited because i will see my old chinese teacher, from Senior year at UCD, my P.Co 2006 STM trip Tsinghua students ^__^, and some old House Club friends and old college friends. I believe that BJ has a sense of nostology as i think about all the good times there and the heart for China that began. 🙂 rap for those that i will see, i know i will be blssed beyond measure. ^_^

well, i leave you with this as i need to VCHAT with vivi before i go… 🙂 new years resolution…

Give me one pure and holy passion

Give me one pure and holy passion
Give me on magnificent obsession
Give me one glorious ambition for my life
To know and follow hard after You

To know and follow hard after you
To grow as your dicsiple in your truth
This world is empty, pale, and poor
Compared to knowing you, my Lord
Lead me on and I will run after you
Lead me on and I will run after you

 

One Response to “Happy New 2010 Year! :)”

  1. Jessica W Says:

    I love that song! so beautiful. 🙂 Miss you!


Leave a Reply

