Adventures Wherever He leads.

Shanghai, Hong Kong, and beyond… immeasurably more than all we could ask or imagine

concentration August 17, 2013

Filed under: for fun,life in HK — chinabean @ 9:50 am

It’s important to concentrate. Often times, I find that I multitask so much that I get frustrated when I cannot. These past years I have discovered two things in which i cannot do while multitasking: 1. driving 2. playing piano.

Yesterday, I said good-bye to a dear friend, Janey who is leaving HK for now to go to Barcelona for MBA program. She decided to get her friends together for an ART JAM (where we pay a fee and get a canvas and four hours to paint out year hearts content).

My back and eyes were in pain at the end of four hours.. but it was such an amazing way to spend a really hard first week at work… So much fun to relax concentrate and just veg for the Friday evening.

Image 1174518_10100236355398729_362828856_n 971268_10100236356077369_2123398314_nImage<Imagea

SO thus, I have added one more, as of last night, to my list of things i cannot multitask and do:

1. driving

2. piano playing

3. art jamming

it’s good to know, when i need a brain loadoff.

 

Leave a Reply

