Adventures Wherever He leads.

Shanghai, Hong Kong, and beyond… immeasurably more than all we could ask or imagine

A Tribute to Mr. Rogers August 26, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — chinabean @ 2:38 pm

https://www.facebook.com/IslandChristianAcademy

Yesterday, I found out while in a church service that our Principal for the past week had passed away. I was grieving pretty hard over it in addition to feeling really alone with Janie’s passing while my whole SH family was mourning together. I had a lot of questions for God and felt like… i was wondering this and that.. but Ultimately he reminded me that he is a good God, no matter what.

It is with deep sadness and sorrow that we inform you of the sudden passing of our Principal, Mr Timothy Rogers, on Sunday morning. Tim died of a heart attack while he was out on a morning run – an activity that he loved. We will miss hiswelcoming smile, creativity energy and enthusiasm. As our new school principal, Tim spearheaded our Exploration Hub (Library), Chess Club, and Literacy Week with his unforgettable Pirate Costume. Please join the staff as we pray for the Rogers family, our students and the entire Island Christian Academy community, as we mourn the loss of this dynamic Principal, colleague, mentor and friend. 

“I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race and I have remained faithful. And now the prize awaits me – the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, will give me on the day of his returning.” 2 Tim 4:7-8

 

Leave a Reply

